Century old tree in the philippines

in #adventure6 years ago

*GOOD DAY TO ALL FELLOW STEEMIANS!

Im here again Marites a.k.a @misumiyah214 greet you all a blessed day to all,be thankful always to our God for giving us strenght and spirit to move everyday of our live.

Since I start on steemit,for me every single minute is precious to make a time management to do all things for that day,I strive that day to finish with no regrets but its not easy because to have on steemit we have to give time to brainstorming what I post for today,I've so much work to delayed because of steemit, to have a good content why? Because it challenge me or in process of learning aside from what I am suppose to do,but I have a time bracket for how many hours to be on steemit

Aside from my everyday work, I am a single mom of a 4yrs old son,thats why everyday is a challenge to be in time management.A time for myself,a time for my kids,time for cleaning and washing clothes and dishes to cooking,and the menu,what do I cook for the day.

Being a single mother is very hard for everyday specially, financially unstable

Everyday when I wake up in the morning,before I stand in my bed,first I say to God thank you for waking me up,take a deep breath for 5x then I ask God to help me to do things that to follow his will,and make me a good example an a light to others to give a reflection of Jesus is alive to those hopeless people.

*Today I want to share an CENTURY OLD TREE

Image sourceimages (7).jpeg

This is an century old tree
An OLD BALETE TREE

*Why they called an century old tree?

  • Because this tree is about 1,328 years old and declared as an oldest tree in the whole islands of Negros Oriental,according to the botanist of Siliman University.*

Image sourceDSCF3970.JPG

Now this is most tourist attractions in Negros Oriental.And this tree is located in Barangay Lumapao,Canlaon city

It takes to 42 men grown to encircle its tunk with their hands outstretched.

*You can play on trunks to go on climbing and take a selfie,but sometimes in taking a pictures there some some image captured in blurred image,they are called (white lady,giants,kapre).

Image source

the-road-going-to-the.jpg

This is the road going to the century old tree

Image sourcethe-road-side-waterways.jpg

The side road waterways and the vast rice fields around the area

Image source
images (8).jpeg
This is also another old balete tree, in siquijor negros oriental.
Grand 400-year-old tree with a spring at its base where visitors have their feet nibbled on by fish.

Tourist distanation in siquijor in unique nature because there is spring on its base of balete tree.

In the Philippines, the Balete tree is often associated as homes not for just insects, but also for supernatural creatures like tikbalang (demon horse), dwende (elves), kapre (smoking giants), and diwata (fairies)
Image source
images (9).jpeg

This is the front view of the balete tree in siquijor,they developed for tourist spot
Image sourceimages (10).jpeg

How to Get There
Going to Siquijor, you need to book a flight from Manila going to Dumaguete. From Manila, you can fly to Dumaguete (estimated cost of Php4,000++, round trip, one hour and 15 minutes).

Siquijor is just a short ferry ride from Dumaguete city.

Delta Fast Ferries is the main ferry that operates the Dumaguete-Siquijor route (estimated cost of Php200++, one-way, 45 minutes). You can also get Oceanjet Ferry (Php350++, one-way, 45 minutes) or Weesam Express.

Then from Siquijor, Siquijor port, you may take a tricycle ride (Php500) going to Lazi, Siquijor, or you may contact Siquijor Tourism Office at (035) 344-2088 for the tour (tour package rate: Php1,500).

If you go there in siquijor there's so much places you dont miss like
Image sourceimages (11).jpeg
This is CAMBUHAGAY FALL in siquijor.

Image sourcecp-lazi-3.jpg
Lazi Church is one of the oldest churches in the island of Siquijor and right beside it is an equally old and silent convent. The church is also known as the San Isidro Labrador Parish.

The National Historical Institute marker at Lazi Church
The San Isidro Labrador Parish church was built in stone and hardwood by Filipino artisans. The church was finished in 1884 and the church bell a year after.

So siquijor islands is not behind for our tourist distanation.guys dont miss thos opportunity specially summer is coming.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

[Thank you @sandalphon for selecting my post it will be a great help for me as well as a challenge to make a good steemit bloggers.]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53