FLIGHT IN PARAGLIDING

in #adventure7 years ago

 

                                       paragliding

  

 

Hello steemit family I decided to make this post to share with you about my experience in the paragliding jump, since I was little I liked the adventures and the adrenaline. My dream was always to go paragliding until that day arrived, as dreams come sometimes with efforts and other times they simply appear. I have an older sister called Greece and we can say that she was the organizer of the surprise and my mother the sponsor haha ​​since she paid for it



It all starts like this, my sister studies medicine and was doing rural (or also known as community service) in a small town called jarillo de venezuela, which is a farming town where they harvest fruits such as strawberries, plums and where a seed comes from. peach called jarillaso. I decided to visit her because we are far away, we see very little. My sister wrote to me frequently telling me how beautiful the place was and she invited me. The first day that my sister arrived, she was waiting for me at the clinic where I went to the rural area. After lunch we were taken to a place to surprise me, I must confess that when I arrived I began to suspect that we would launch in paragliding since my sister's friends escaped many comments XD 

  

When we got to the site I got a little nervous but not because I was afraid, I felt it was the emotion because even being there I did not assimilate that I would really throw myself in paragliding since it was something I had wanted for a long time. While I was getting the basic equipment, I asked many questions to the guy I was going to fly with (the paraglider) such as: what material is the parachute made? Why are you putting those hooks on me? Where are we going to land?


 

And while he helped me to put the basic equipment I was answering all my concerns. Answer # 1 = I mentioned that the parapente was previously made with different types of materials such as nylon, but that at present it was made of a material called kevla, with which the bullet-proof vests are also made. Answer number 2 = I put the hooks to secure myself in the harness or chair and avoid an accident when we were flying. And the place where we would land would depend on the weather since we could land in a field that was in that area or in the same place we took off. One of the parts with more adrenaline is when we are going to take off since you have to run and the paraglider is rising and that way you start flying.


The paragliding experience is an unforgettable experience. For my part, as we flew, I contemplated nature, I saw the houses, the clouds, the sky, I saw my sister from afar and thanked God for making the world such a perfect work and for having fulfilled my dream.

 

The flight lasted approximately 20 minutes where you get the opportunity to take a lot of photos and make videos as they lend you a gopro. I invite you to enjoy this experience or try to perform any sport, goal or dream that you want so that in the future you will have many anecdotes and stories to tell. I say goodbye to steemit's family I hope you like my post and my experience! And I share this phrase with you "do not expect to have everything to enjoy life, you already have life to enjoy everything"

  

I say goodbye to steemit's family I hope you like my post and my experience! And I share this phrase with you "do not expect to have everything to enjoy life, you already have life to enjoy everything"
PHOTOS TAKEN BY SAMSUNG S4 MINI AND GOPRO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71