Sniping Birds with the FX Impact

in #adventure7 years ago

Hey guys! Here's a quick lil video consisting of clips of some birds I took out when I first got my FX Impact! I had a lot of fun whacking doves and pigeons in urban areas. I would love to do pest control jobs for whoever needs it lol! Let me know what kinds of animals you'd like to see me hunt next and I'll see if I can make it happen :)

As always, I strive to put out entertaining and sometimes educational content. Most of all, I have to enjoy making it myself. I truly enjoy everything I've done for this channel and I can't wait to continue improving my content and coming up with more awesome ideas.

-Mike Knipp

Sort:  

Good luck with your pest control venture.

Oh gosh, actually I never knew such a scary thing existed.
Killing animals for enjoyment and making recreational videos about it?
Is this legal in some countries and considered a 'good deed'?

Maybe it's just me that I never encountered such a thing.

I love birds.
I almost cried.
Poor creatures. (

In most countries it is in fact legal to take pest species such as pigeons and Eaurasian collared dove with an air rifle. These birds carry and spread diseases, as well as push out the native species of birds in the areas they inhabit. They have become quite a large problem for Wildlife Departments around the U.S. and Europe. That is why I shoot them. It is not because I get some sick sort of pleasure out of killing haha! However it is quite fun to shoot and hunt in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50