The Sailor and the Scorpion ⛵

in #adventure6 years ago

Day after day I was tossed by motions,
Of her wavy seas, her seductive dark oceans.
Sipping on potions, 🍷
Until we fell out of sync.
The chain apparently had a weak link. 🔗

Son of the dark,
My ship now loose from the mooring. 🚢
In seas of self doubt I ended up touring.
Was steering according to an erroneous map.
Yes, the brave and young sailor had started to slack. ⚓

The wind and the rain,
On the ship put a strain.🌀
A solitary life raft my refuge.
Idle and ignorant, no at the mercy of the deep.
Wondering how I could never survive this deluge. 🌊

But storms do pass... ⛅

Now on this boat,
I still feel hope. 🌅
A gallon of fresh water,
And a pound of rope. ⛲

And from under the rope,
a scorpion came. ♏
She spoke with a drawl
When she said my name. 💋

I was in pain,
Will she bring me pleasure? 💙
Thinking of things we could do than just leisure.
She might grant me release if I handled her right? 💞
Heavenly bliss?
Or eternal night? 🌛

Got too close she stuck her sting.
But being numb to it all I didn't feel a thing. 😕
Crazy from hunger and rabid with thirst.
A quick death is tragic but a slow one is worse... 💀

-Mickolas

sunset-675847_1280.jpg
Img Source

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34