Back to my roots

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

I am new to this platform and still experimenting and learning how it works. Anyway here we go!

Why back to my roots you might ask? I was born in Belgium a while back from parents who were not Belgians . My father worked in the coal mines and while chatting with a friend he heard that in South Africa there were gold mines, diamond mines, platinum mines ect it was the best place on earth. My dad beeing an adventerous person decided he had had enough of Europe packed his bags took my mom and my younger brother to South Hampton took a ship and I think a couple of weeks later we were in Cape Town, South Africa the land of dreams. The time was 1964. What a different world that was.
For me it was the begining of a great adventure called life. Little did I know then, that I would spend all of my adult life traveling and working all over the world.

While working and studying in different places I realised how fake the world really is . So I have bought a good piece of earth in Southern Europe, that is where my grandfather came from and have decided to leave Africa behind and move to Europe. From the frying pan into the fire! We'll see. A new adventure which I hope to share with you.

Anyway this post is experimental and I hope to make it more interesting as I learn to use this platform more efficiently.i phone 002.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @matdaniels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43