Sort:  

Isn't it! The Sierras are so beautiful.

I'm a little crazy, I LOVE the heights! lol.

You should find a good trail by San Diego and I'll come down and we can go hiking someday! That would be fun.

I have to get into hiking shape first. I used to go up Cowles Mountain every day and every Sunday, we used to do a long hike - then, life happened... right now, there is so much I need to do that i feel if I add hiking I never get anything done.
But once I have the garden under control and the irrigation in, things should be better...

And I moved further away from the trailhead and feel guilty to use up all that gas - but walking through a neighborhood is just not the same.

When we hiked Mt. Whitney, coming back down from the Summit on the backside, where it goes straight down towards the lakes, I had to literally touch the rock wall on my left to not get dizzy...

No hurry. Whenever you are feeling ready and have the time.

Trust me I understand the garden work. I just spent all morning doing some watering, raking up leaves, and trimming 2 trees some bougainvillea and some cacti. And all that work is like a drop in the bucket. lol.

I know exactly which part you're talking about on the Whitney trail! I love that section.
308583_283838618313950_1319848263_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53