You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crack this riddle for $1,000,000 USD - Caution: Adventure Awaits

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Weird, I went to edit my message and lost what I wrote.

This is a very cool article. There are stories like it in AZ where treasures are supposedly hidden in the Superstitious Mountains. There have been people who have disappeared and died looking for those treasures too.

I don't personally believe that treasure hunting means that a person puts it above his or her treasures in heaven. The Bible has many natural examples that help us understand heavenly things. I love finding treasures great and small, but I know that my real treasure is in heaven, and I would tell anyone who asks the same thing.

Really great article. I enjoyed reading it! Thank you for posting it.

Sort:  

Before we went to Santa Fe, we wanted to spend a couples weekend in the Superstitious Mountains. I probably would have started panning for gold. I still have the bug lol. Thanks for reading.

I've done that! lol, Just never go during this time of the year. I read today that the temps were over 115 degrees in Phoenix.
When I was there, the temps hit a high of 125 degrees, and the airport had to stop all flights because the rubber tires on the airplanes were melting on the runway.
Colorado is a good place for gold panning too. :)

We do get 100+ in Texas but with 100% humidity. My son panned in 4 corners and brought me about $100 worth of tiny nuggets of gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54