My 134m Bungy Jump in New Zealand (8.5s free fall)

in #adventure7 years ago


The highest bungee jump in Australasia (134m - 8.5s free fall).

This was my 3rd bungee jump that week and it was the most enjoyable for sure :)

Great views! And a good healthy dose of adrenalin :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Id say that was amazing. I'll have to give it a try sometime.

The whole NZ experience was filled with pants shitting moments lol.

The scariest was a jump into water (with just swimming shorts on) from a huge tree that was growing on a cliff above a lake... Don't know the height but it was so bad I was shaking lol :D

Done a few swing jumps too (similar to bungee jumps), both at random awkward positions as in dropping into the valley backwards etc.. scary..

This was real enjoyable as I've gone through the worst and got to really enjoy myself and consciously jump off the ramp - WOOHOO! :D

Man with the diarrhea I've had these last few days, sitting up in bed is a pant shitting moment.

After I retrieved my stomach back up from the soles of my feet/top of my head (don't know which way up I was), I noticed the spec-ta-cu-lar scenery around you. It would have given me the excuse to sit that jump out and take it all in the right way up.

Scary stuff! Though you seemed happy enough about it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82