CATCHING GECKOS AT NIGHT FOR THE FIRST TIME!

in #adventure7 years ago

Yes, the @little-peppers have safely arrived in Texas!


After spending the night last night with @xtrodinarypilot and his family, tonight we made it down to the house of one of our Grandpas (no, not @grandpa-pepper, the other one.) @Papa-pepper is already hard at work catching up with the local critters for some Texas Edition photos and videos of the wild creatures here. When @papa-pepper is your dad, sometimes you get to help.

It was Pinkie-Pepper who got the opportunity to catch a few geckos tonight. They come out at night and crawl on the houses, looking for bugs that attracted to the lights.


If you are careful, and very quick, you can catch them without having their tails break off. That is always the goal when handling wild creatures. We do not try to hurt them.

By the end of our adventure, Pinkie-Pepper and @Papa-pepper had caught four geckos. We think that they almost look like tiny pink crocodiles, don't you?


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

I catch these same guys at night too. I also get the big ones during the day:

0511171125a.jpg

Yeah I hate when their tails fall off! We have them all over where I live. They somehow always find their way into our house. I saw one yesterday in the entry way, and 1 tonight in the bathroom. They don't bother me though, I would much rather have them than spiders or roaches!!

They can even eat some spiders and roaches. We like them better too!

@little-peppers you are doing great, keep steeming and more success.
Great pictures indeed.

welcome and extend my greetings to your parents...your dad @papa-pepper is a great guy.

hi I live in Myanmar Countty.
Please , follow and vote me.

Followed. Pls refollow me.

These are really fragile creatures dear! Got a lot in my house! Though they can be disturbing at night when they make bizarre sounds!

Interesting. Have you posted photos of the ones that you have yet?

I had taken some photos in the past, but can't find them! Once i get the opportunity to take new ones I will share it with you my dears!

They are soo small. I couldn't even hold one without worrying about crushing one's brain.

We certainly must be gentle. Thanks @barteksiama!

We have the same ones over here in Australian...lots in our house..they keep away all the spiders and bugs

Very cool. Also, very nice username @becausehelives!

mail those little critters to me I will give them a home

This is not the first time that we have heard that!

Well done pinkie, you are doing the learning about things the best way. Do you have them at home or is it to cold in the winter?

They do live in Arkansas too, but in isolated locations, which we have not located yet.

You will have to find some and ask papa if they could come ant stay. They are good at keeping small insects, including ants and mozzies numbers down inside the house. Maybe when the new house is built on your own farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48