One photo a day challenge (262/365) all year long

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon, my cousin and I went out to an adventure park. It is called 'Terrapin Adventures' and it's located in an area called Savage, Maryland. I have to say I love that name, Savage.
IMG_2631.JPG
So we arrived and had to do zip lining. But before doing that, we had to go through a "tight rope walk " area. I saw this guy trying to make it across that area and he froze . His daughter (probably 7 or 8 years old) below was so embarrassed and wanted him to get it over with. It was quite funny.
IMG_2629.JPG
So while I was watching and laughing. I thought it was easy till I got up there and got scared too. I also thought zip lining would be fun for me but I didn't like it too much. This made me realize that I don't like shaky surfaces. I think it's about not having control of the situation that scares me. I didn't feel too safe doing the zip lining. My cousin on the other hand thoroughly enjoyed it. In fact, she said it wasn't a long enough distance.
IMG_2606.JPG

Later on, I decided to do the rock climbing part. Now, that's the part that I totally enjoyed. I like to think I'm pretty good at it too. I reached the top on all the climbing challenges and most people quit. IMG_2626.JPG
Doesn't this look like something built in someone's backyard for fun? That to me looks like the making of a fun and adventurous childhood. I honestly loved climbing right from my childhood. My brothers and I would climb over pretty tall fences. We also climbed trees. It was fun then and it still is.
IMG_2617.JPG
This other challenge area is for kids. IMG_2618.JPG
I will surely be going back to do more of the climbing part. Also it's very safe cause we got to wear the safety belts and helmets. Also the staff was with us the whole time, encouraging us to reach the top when we were almost giving up.

Sort:  

Wow good photography. Today I am first time visit your blog I like your post follow me I am also following.

IMG-20180921-WA0004.jpg

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

What a fun day. You'll have a lot to tell. I'll wait for those stories

I do have a few more pictures and stories.

Such an epic adventurous day you had awesome shots :D

what a wonderful day. I liked it :)

ha ha... Seems fun and it's good shots friend. My wife told me that she climbed trees when I was a girl but now it does not go up if the second step of a ladder that I have in the yard. On the contrary, I have always worked on the heights every time my father asks me for help in his work. Your cousin Effy came to give you that joy and adrenaline that office work does not give you. 😃😅

It is fun and I think there's no age limit to stuff like this.

Very nice post, , nice story

Thank you.

That was luxurious, I love this kind of activities, what a fun day

I will surely be going back. I love climbing.

hay leggy, i first time visit your blog very nice! i like your post. i fallow to you.

Whao, I have been looking forward to what you and your cousin would do. It is interesting to know you both had fun in the Adventure park.

My brothers and I would climb over pretty tall fences. We also climbed trees. It was fun then and it still is

I am sure you also do climb mango trees. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29