Ch. 9 (RWM) : A deadly encounter

in #adventure8 years ago

In mid-sweven, my eyes were blurred. The room felt absent oxygen as I searched around as far as hazy eyes could see. The sound of dripping water reverberated like hail crashing violently against porcelain. As my vision cleared, a pellucid semblance displayed before me. I captured Sky’s silhouette through the fogged sliding glass door, drawing in a deep inhale. I silently watched with enjoyment while my thoughts claimed a sensual occupancy within the walls of my cranial. Water trickled down the length of her body as she pushed her hair back--an arched back, running a soapy rag across her chest, Sky slowly bathed herself as if she sensed my attentive gaze.
I pinched the end of a freshly rolled blunt, placing it between my lips. The flame ignited from the lighter rushed smoke into my lungs, stepping off my mental dock to reach an early morning high. Deepening my gaze, I felt myself become higher and higher with each pause of breath I’d take.
I am a man who has lost plenty in his short life span but will continue to give everything I have left due to my chivalrous soul. I used to think I didn’t deserve anything beyond unfortunate disaster. But grasping the true beauty of a woman so strong in mentality, enraptured by nature's gift of love and beauty, at times has left me to feel incompetent. I still couldn’t help but feel comfortable in my so-called ‘misfortune’. Though I knew otherwise, Sky never ceased to amaze me. She never causes me to feel pain or anger, nor guilt or regret. In a literal sense, I wanted her to be the one who sees me leave this world in my more fragile hours--to carry me out when I could not longer hold on. Having the walls of our home filled with family photos and the furniture to her liking. Coming in from work, irritated from tripping over a small toy only to quickly smile at the latest crayon scribbles clung by colorful magnetic letters on the refrigerator. To rest without the worry every night I lay my head to sleep. To feel those trimmers nearly shatter my bones like glass when catching the gleam of my wedding band--my heart smiling warmly. I longed for anything beyond what my childhood was--the neverending nightmare that refused to part ways.
I couldn’t bear watching any longer, impatience had me jump out of bed, dropping my briefs as I slid back the glass door, frightening Sky half to death.
“Jesus Christ, Malice, you scared the hell out of me!”
I broke no words, adorning an expression held in sympathy as I took her by the face--kissing her like the world was coming to an end; forgetting my name and where I was in that moment. I focused on her body, how it felt when pressed against mine--hot and wet. I groaned from a lengthening imagination, feeling breasts meet my chest and nails latched onto my back. I wanted her to feel loved, to know her existence held the utmost importance in my life.
Our steamy make-out session led to the bed without question, but no penetration was needed. I wanted to take things in a different direction, even though the shine from her arousal made my hormones bounce off the walls. I remained calm, continuing to kiss up and down her belly, making her squirm beneath my torrid breath. My bearded face indulged in the softness of her skin as I drug my chin from one hip to the other. Air hissed through her teeth as she clenched her jaw, wanting more. Placing the tip of my tongue to her abdomen, I slowly advanced to her breasts, running over both nipples as they hardened in my mouth.
Sky ran a leg up and down my ribs, clinging tightly to my back in a chilled shiver. I exhaled against her neck feeling her hands force my hips down into hers. Once I came in contact with the wetness of her flesh, I could feel myself begin to harden--fighting control because this wasn't about me--but damn, was I turned on.
“Mmm, baby. I love it when you touch me like this.” Sky's words were languid.

The wheels in my disturbed little network began to rotate and dismantle--stretching the cobwebs, my eyes darkening in focal. “I want you to touch yourself, but I want you to let me watch.”
A lowered jaw left her fainthearted in blue shadowed hues of morning seeping in through the window. “How do you--want me?”
I gave her a moment to think it over, folding my hands behind my head. Becoming adventurous, Sky situated on top of my lower abdomen, fighting off her nervousness. My eyes were hungry, staring intently at the hand gliding down between her legs--wanting Sky on her worst behavior. “Malice, I’ve never really done this before...” She released a self-conscious giggle.
I ran my hands up the shell of her ass to calm her nerves. “Baby, it’s just us. If you feel uncomfortable, you don’t have to continue.”
Pausing once more, staring at my bouldered chest with a nip to her bottom lip, I slightly lift my head up from the pillow. “But I want to...” She whispers, gently stroking my facial hair before running her fingers across my lips.

I attempted to only be her audience. Sliding her index finger inside my mouth, Sky peels my bottom lip with glinting eyes. I obey, lowering my jaw just enough for her to enter fully. Once her two fingers met my tongue, I clamped shut in light suckle. Sky pressed her vacant hand to my throat, hunching in arousal, letting me know that she was ready. I lay back fully, watching her please herself shamelessly. Her motion started off slow, but eventually picked up the pace, feeling my hardening length between her legs. Losing herself in another universe, my breathing quickened as I sat prisoner beneath her. Sky did her best in holding out--extending the pleasure for as long as possible while I watched. It was difficult not to bombard her element, but I bound myself to the mattress, shackling my nerves from escape and there she went--trembling in shallow sighs.
Collapsing to my chest, Sky listened to my heartbeat as her head rose and fell with my breathing.
“I know you have a more “experienced” past than I do. Just know you make me feel comfortable in every situation we’ve been in, no matter the hype of the subject. I don’t mind exploring with you, Malice. I want you happy, and I’ll do whatever I can to ensure that it is always relevant.
I sat up intensifying my gaze. “Sky...you always make me the happiest.”
Her eyes pierced through mine as if she was trying to read my thoughts. But the words she longed to hear tore at my throat like barbed wire. I didn’t know what the fuck I was waiting for, my heart tells me daily that I’m in love with this woman, yet my mouth refused to assure the fact. I know I can be a web of readings, a complete whiffler of the brain-- the last time I loved, I nearly had my heart torn from my chest and thrown in a blender.
Women are peculiar creatures; they can manipulate and poison the mind. But they also have the gift of infinite pleasure and an exceedingly high degree of satisfaction where affection is concerned. Sky seemed harmless--then again, they all do.
Having nothing in our plans for the day, I decided to let my spontaneous behavior run free.
“Get dressed,” I said briskly.
Sky sat up, looking at me as if I had lost my mind. “You would rather be held captive in clothing than to lie all day in this bed with nothing covering us but sheets?”
“I want to take you out.”
Her expression formed a pleased smile and without any further conflict on the matter, Sky did as instructed.

We tore through the streets of the city in the Chevelle until finding a place worth stopping. Walking down the sidewalk, Sky stopped at a small venue full of flowers. I stood by watching her run her fingers delicately over the silk petals, her platinum hair lying perfectly beneath the black beanie of mine she had borrowed. Pulling a flower to her nose, my eyes made their way down the skin of her midriff shown outside her tank top that matched in color and down her curves, bringing on hungry rumble in my stomach. Turning towards me, Sky gestured for me to take a whiff--its sweet fragrance tickled my nose causing me to sneeze. I blushed after totally ruining the moment, but Sky didn’t mind. I politely asked the vendor 'how much', but the woman waved me off, letting Sky walk away in merrier.
Continuing further down the sidewalk, the aroma of a small pizza parlor had us at its door within seconds.
Seated across from Sky, I watched her fidget with the stem of her Almond Blossom, staring at her menu. From the corner of my eye, I caught a glimpse of a strange man sitting two tables away, eyeing me over the top of his newspaper. I shoved it off like it was nothing until his gaze remained persistent, peeving the only nerve of goodness I had for the day. Glancing back in his direction, his thick bushy brows arched like a witch's cat as my eyes locked on his.
“What are you looking at?” Sky turned her head, scanning the restaurant.
“Some guy sitting over there, who’s trying to inaugurate a stare off.” My teeth clacked.
Glancing over her shoulder, Sky gave a smile. “Hi!” A sarcastic wave followed. “Please stop staring at my boyfriend. He’s becoming uncomfortable. K, thanks!”
The urge of laughter soon caused me choke on a mouthful of Pepsi. The stranger sneered, yanking the paper upright to cover his face entirely. Sky shrugged while chasing her straw for a drink, running her foot up my leg under the table. The arrival of our pizza steamed on its metal pan in the center of the table and my mouth began to water. Biting into a slice instantly scalded my tongue, but I ignored the pain to satisfy my hunger.
“Quite the connoisseur you are when it comes to food selection.” Sky winked.
“Apparently I am when it comes to women, too.” I joked.
An abrupt nudge to my shoulder immediately turned my smile into a frown. I looked over to see that same man with the staring problem, arrogantly brush past me.
“Hey, man! What the fuck is your problem?” I stood to my feet, pizza sauce at the corners of my angry jowls.
He turned around giving a satanic smile. “Oh, my son, It is not my problem that needs to be addressed. It is yours that has merely begun.” He chortled on his way out.
I plopped back down into my seat, seeing Sky's glare as the ominous man exited. “What the hell do you think he even meant by that?” Her crust hit her plate with a dull thunk.
“I don’t know, but it sure pissed me off.”

We finished our meal over an awkward silence; our thoughts were so loud they cracked the barricade of the omission over a dead conversation. I had an eerie feeling leaving the restaurant as my pace absentmindedly quickened. The stranger from the pizza parlor was leaned up against the wall across the street, almost appearing to be standing in a wait. A smile formed on his face as he began headed in our direction.
“Shit!” I bit out.
“What is it?”
“Sky, that man from the restaurant is in the middle of crossing the street as we speak, coming straight for us!”
“Fuck! What do we do?” She panicked.
“The only thing we can...” I paused. “Run!”
We flew through pedestrians on the sidewalk, doing all but knocking them over.
“This way!” Sky yanked me down an alleyway.
Running alongside the brick wall, I yanked at each handle of every business’ back door trying to find one that was unlocked. Sky did the same on the opposite side, screaming when the man rounded the corner, sprinting straight for us. To our advantage, she found an open door yelling for me to follow. We zoomed down a narrow hallway filled with supplies and random mop buckets. Nearly tripping over a mop stick, my weight snapped it in half as I crashed into a supply shelf, instinctively throwing it over to block our follower’s path. Trying to gain a lead, we ended up running through an active kitchen, slowing our pace to not cause notice but the cooks and food preppers began speaking in another language, yelling for us to get out. When our follower busted through the entryway, we took off once again, making our way through the entire restaurant.
I shoved the front door wide open, crashing into a family of four coming through. "My deepest apologies." I felt Sky slam into my backside as the man of the pack cursed at me under his breath, ushering his family through the door. Traffic was at a halt from the red light and I took that as a great opportunity to flee. I grabbed Sky’s hand, pulling her through the motionless vehicles when gunshots were fired. We ducked in panic, people screaming around us but my main focus was to get to the other side, safely.
Sky yanked my gun from its holster, fearlessly firing back in his direction. Reaching the sidewalk, I tripped over the curb hearing my ankle crack from a severe roll. “Ahh, fuc-king shit, that hurt!” I groaned, hobbling forth in pain.
“Baby, go! We can’t stop right here in open range!” Sky said shoving me forward.
Finding the nearest bathroom seemed like the best idea at the time and looking back--I didn't see the man, thinking we lucked out in losing him. I swiftly took Sky under my arm to help assist me into a bank, searching for their rest area. A white neon sign that read ‘Restrooms and payphone’ had me limping in its direction. Without thinking twice, I took Sky in the men’s room, putting her in the privacy stall at the very end.
“Stand up on the commode and lock your door. I will be right next to you. I promise.”
I secured her position before going into the next stall over. The door to the bathroom flew open, making my heart pound but the voice of a little boy relaxed my nerves momentarily. For several minutes longer, no further activity approached the room. Nervously waiting, I could hear Sky's panting through the thin metal wall.
“Shh...baby. It’s all right.”
The bang of the front door with shuffling feet behind had me alert. I peeked over the top of the wall seeing the man walk up to the very first stall, kicking its door in.
“Where are you, ya bastard? I know you’re in here!”
Making his way towards us with ease had my nerves shaken as the room suddenly fell silent.
“Ah, but of course. In all cliché’s the victim always hides in the very last stall.”
Before he could get to Sky’s door, I busted mine open, shifting his balance. Turning to hit me, I grabbed his arm, holding it out and away from me while taking my other hand to his throat. I directed his weight straight into the sink, smashing the back of his head against the mirror. “What is it that you seek?” I pressed my forehead to his with a vicious growl.
“You’re fucking head!” He hissed back, cracking his skull into mine.
I fell back, dizzily rubbing the swelling of my head while trying to fend him off. Sky flew out of her stall, clubbing the man in the back of the head with my pistol, using all of her might. Falling limp before us, I took ahold of his shirt collar beating him senseless. “Why can’t you just let me be? Why can’t I enjoy one fucking day in peace?” I said between blows.
“Malice, that’s enough! You’re killing him!” Sky exasperated, pulling at my shirttail.
I dropped his body to the bloodied tile below, rubbing my sore knuckles. Sky pointed the gun at his chest while I began an interrogation of lesser violence.
“Why are you after me? Who sent you?” The man spat blood in my face, giving a foul expression. I became angrier, squeezing his throat until he struggled to breathe. “Don’t make me ask you again because if I have to..." I grabbed the gun by its slide, forcing Sky to press the barrel to his cheek. "I’ll fucking kill you."
“Juniper is the one who sent me to find you.”
“What the fuck does he want?”
“Let go of me and I will explain.”
I kept a cocked fist in debate. "I swear if you try anything it'll be the end of you." I released him forcefully, waiting as patiently as possible. Sky rested beside me on her knees, handing over the pistol. “Start talking.” I bit out, pressing the barrel further into his jawline.
“What you delivered to Juniper the other night was not cocaine.”
“I don’t believe you. What else would it have been?”
“Anthrax." I was completely taken aback. "Juniper is a wise man and before he ever tries a product, he has his guinea pigs try it first. I happen to be one of those and it’s killing me slowly.” He pulled down his shirt collar baring a horrible ulcer that lied open, eating away at his flesh.
“Why on earth would Kokoh have me deliver three kilograms of anthrax to Juniper?”
“Don’t you know their history?" He chuckled at my little knowledge. "You must be under a false pretense because the man you work for is a liar and a greedy bastard who deserves nothing but death!”
The mixed emotions had me feeling faint as my body entered a state of shock. “What happened between Kokoh and Juniper?”
Another smile curled up his cheeks, exposing bloody teeth. “They go way back, I’m talking high school. They used to be the best of friends but Juniper got to hanging around a bad crowd and became a member of some drug cult and Kokoh wanted to be initiated as well. The money was so addictive that it changed them both. As they grew older, things changed between them. Kokoh continuously kept failing missions due to guilt from impregnating his bitch. He begged Juniper to help him out, but they both knew the only option was death for they sold their soul to engage the Devil's playground. Apparently, Kokoh was deeply in love with this girl of his and he lost everything! After being in a state of depression for so long, his heart built up so much hatred and resentment towards Juniper, Kokoh eventually forged his own path, making himself even more successful. Lines were crossed, trust was broken and Juniper was in and out of prison for countless charges for buying and distributing methamphetamines during their time of separation. Kokoh was smart about it and found loop holes in the system. He became so wealthy and powerful that he even pays crooked police to keep his business on the down low. Everyone has their price, right? Out of guilt, Kokoh went to visit Juniper in prison and their reconciliation drove Kokoh to satisfy his bond for release. Giving him a second chance, Kokoh let him work under him as a distributor only to later find out Juniper had been stealing from him. He took anything from money, to valuables, and of course, drugs. In time, Kokoh caught on and confronted him one day. Juniper was always high on either cocaine or heroin and the side effects caused him to lash out with anger. At the time, I was just a young guy--a runner for Juniper on the side and sitting beside him on the couch, he looked Kokoh in the eyes and said “It’s because of you I am this way. You are just as dead to me as the fetus that’s rotting inside of your bitch’s gut!” That was the day Kokoh unclaimed Juniper, stripping him from title, nobility and all possession in his business. He warned Juniper that if they ever were to cross paths again, Kokoh would put him to his end. Looks like I am not the only guinea pig.”
I sat baffled while my brain struggled to process the information.
“Why would he bother dealing with Kokoh again if he knew the terms were set in stone?”
“Because he wanted to take something Kokoh valued most. Whether a person or thing, Juniper wanted to take it for ruining his life.”
“Money?”
“Something even better... I’m looking right at it.” He smiled.
I felt the color drain from my face as my body grew weak, causing me to fall back.
“Why would Juniper want Malice?” Sky intervened.
“Because pretty girl, he is worth a great sum that I was promised and will receive when I bring him in--dead or alive.”
“No! You’re not taking him anywhere.”
“Calm your nerves. I’m not taking him just yet. Malice holds a significant bounty and he is the only one who knows where Kokoh’s son is. Don’t you?” His eyes shifted to mine.
“You planned to kidnap me and torture me until I gave up Colton’s location? Good luck.”
“Let’s put it this way, everything comes back in full circle. A vicious cycle, if you will. I’m knowledgeable of a very dirty deed of yours, Malice. One of those boys was of Juniper's bloodline, and your little fuck up gave us a perfect opportunity to tie you in with Mr. Santiago. See, the boy named Dean Marogo was one of Juniper’s cousins. In this industry, no matter how far down the line, blood is still blood, and you my friend have murdered a family member."
My lips trembled as I tried to find the words to speak. “I had no idea.”
“Well, now you do. I will now take my leave and wait for a more opportune time to claim my premium. You two have a nice evening.”
I slowly stood to my feet trying to regain my balance. Sky’s eyes were full of fear and I had no words of comfort this time. As much of a hoyden she may appear, just like any other involved in this type of situation, fright would consume them completely. The only thing I could do was take up the plight with Kokoh.
“Come on, let’s go home.”
“What about Kokoh?”
“We'll figure it out."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46