Life is short, treat every trip like an adventure.

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

spiral-3108161_1280.jpg

Road Trip Turned Adventure Time

I had to travel about 75 miles east of home today into a good sized city to go pick up my dress for an upcoming wedding. Since I had to go to the city anyways, I figured I would make a day of it. I invited my friend Marisa along and we had a lovely day.

IMG_20180203_132929.jpg

We ended up back at Chen's for lunch, it once again did not disappoint.

We then hit up a couple thrift shops (thrifting is my favorite). We visited a local store and a Goodwill, I got some new clothes for me and the kiddos.

IMG_20180203_151007.jpg

I rarely wear tshirts, but would have absolutely rocked this if it had been my size

IMG_20180203_144927.jpg

We did not buy this either, but I kind of wish we would have.

Luckily, my travel buddie indulged my desire to stop and capture photos for you guys along the way.

Screenshot_2018-02-03-23-10-21.png

Feast your eyes on this fantastical metal dinosaur in someone's yard. Just wow. I have drove/traveled this road literally hundreds of times and never noticed him before. I had to turn around and snap a photo. I'm uber glad I did.

Screenshot_2018-02-03-23-08-59.jpg

a tank

Screenshot_2018-02-03-23-09-14.jpg

and a plane

All of the VFW halls and American Legions around here have some sort of vehicle on display, these ones have always been neat to catch a glimpse of.

Thanks for Letting me Share my Day With you!!

AdVenTuRes make me HaPpY!!

Much Love

krazykrista

Sort:  

Day out with friends always make me happy....

Thanks for bringing us along on your adventure.

Chens looked delicious. My mouth is watering... great... thanks. :)

Looks like quite an adventure with some well deserved "kitten" around!

Life is short, treat every trip like an adventure. Very true.
adventure.gif

Life itself is an adventure full of good times and difficult ones. It should not be taken that seriously and should be enjoyed to its fullest. The best policy is to enjoy every moment of it and should not waste time in waiting for the right moments.
Adventure.jpg

I'm really glad to see you even have a day off and even go on a kraazy roadtrip like this and have some fun. :) Also that T-shirt is perfect for you cute, krazy n' dangerous. ;P

you are definitely correct i really like adventure together with my Love one's it makes me really happy. because it is a blessing to live, breathe the air, watch the sunset after a wonderful day spent with close friends and family, watching the sun rise for a brand new day you get to leave your print in, watching your wife/relative give birth to a new, beautiful part of the world. Enjoy life's simple treasures and count your blessings. You only live once! :)
giphy (2).gif

What a nice post

Hi I am korean. The posting is good. I will follow you.
image

Nice... This is why life shouldn't be taken for granted..be good, Live, love and enjoy to fullest.. Thats how it should be

Awsome you guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28