Update to Science Guy on Marion Island

in #adventure7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

In my Science Guy goes to Marion Island post yesterday, I said we hadn't heard from Thando in a while. Good news! He got back to us this morning, saying they hadn't had network in 3 weeks and it's just come back. What timing!

So even better news - he's keen to share his stories on Steemit, penguins and all. We just have to figure out how to organise the posting given the network issues, so we might have to do some kind of relay exercise to keep them coming at a more regular, predictable rate.

Rockhopper Penguin
Image credit

Will let you know once he decides on a handle.

Sort:  

Really glad to hear this! I need more penguins in my life. What kind is the one you posted here?

It's a Rockhopper. Probably a Southern Rockhopper, but I'll yield to Thando's greater ornithological knowledge to confirm.

Congratulations @kiligirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good to hear he finally got an internet connection! I can't wait to hear about his adventures and everything he's done :) Great picture too!

Thanks - not too sure how long his connection will hold this time so we might have to be patient for some original content. I believe one of his colleagues took that picture. I found it in a site which has a recent article; check the image credit for the link. Pretty funny piece.

Great post,this Rockhopper looks scary but kind of pretty.

Thanks! It does look kind of ferocious, doesn't it?

Yes its demeanor looks makes its some how ferocious!!!

Hahahahaa sure indeed....and thanks alot Great post love it.

Oh my god. That sounds right up my alley. I will follow you for updates. Can't wait to see his posts. :)

Great! Will let you know his handle when he starts writing so you can get the news straight from the penguin's beak, as it were.

hehehe awesome thanks. :D So exciting. I have been needing more science on my feed.

If you have been needing more science, not meaning to spam but you should check my profile. I promise it won't disappoint!

I'm happy to hear the internet connection is ok now. I will keep following them.

Terrific! Keep a lookout for an announcement of his name. I think we're also thanking you in advance for a bit of patience - this could be slower than we hope 😎

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

What sort of creator is that, it is pretty too.

It's a Rockhopper Penguin. I think it's called a Southern Rockhopper, but I'm not sure. Thando will know.

OK thanks for your response

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70