You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impala, Mongooses and Alien flowers!

in #adventure7 years ago

I have been opportuned to catch a glimpse of the Impala on a game reserve in Limpopo South Africa they are such a site to behold.
The mongoose I have not seen and not sure if they are in SA but I agree with you they are cute...
Now those flowers are such a beauty but never seen such as well.

lovely post! thanks for sharing.
you've got my upvote and a follow!

Sort:  

Yes they are gorgeous creatures! So graceful. They say the habitat of the Mongoose is mainland Africa and Eurasia but I know them from Nelspruit, Mpumalanga - where they lived on our lawn. It makes sense that they lived there because the area was full of Black Mambas - and Mongoose feed on venomous snakes.

The flowers blow my mind! I'm going to try and find out what they are.

Thanks so much @joetunex, I'm following you back ;)

Great stuff and thanks for following @vandenberg😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65