EXPLORE THE UNSEEN.

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Mountain is such a beautiful place to get lost. This is where we lost our minds and found our souls and found ourselves. IMG_E2675.JPG

Yas! We trekked the third highest mountain in the Philippines! :) We survived Mt. Pulag! This mountain is amazing because of its "sea of clouds" and the view of the Milky Way Galaxy at dawn. It's totally just amazing. I swear!

Our experiences there are totally unforgettable. It's awesome! The scenery, the air, the trees and everything there will relax you. We never get tired and we never get thirsty, my hiking buddies and I just enjoying our hike. We don't care about being tired, being thirsty or even on our fully loaded bags that we are carrying. We are just so much excited to reach the Peak! :)

Hiking is very much challenging, the trails are not that easy and the cold temperature is not a joke but when you reached the Peak, all of the struggles will suddenly disappear. Hiking is fun! You must try it people. Maybe just for a while, leave your problems and issues at home and hike. After you hike, bring with you the solutions. Bring with you the strength to face all of your problems and issues. I am sure that the nature will give you the peace of mind that you need. Maybe after facing the problems and issues, hike! You need that, I promise.

IMG_E2677.JPG

We are just four when we went there, but while climbing my hiking buddies and I are happy to meet other hikers. We found new friends, we created new memories and we are much bonded after the trek. While climbing, there's a lot of stories we shared, there's a lot of memories we reminisced and there's a lot of laughter we made.

I will never ever forget the memories we made throughout our journey in Mt. Pulag, those gave us so much to remember. People, allow yourself to experience something new to you, allow yourself to be free just for awhile, allow yourself to be happy, allow yourself to have beautiful memories to remember, allow yourself to do what you want to do or what you love to do. It's for you. Be happy for yourself! :)

IMG_E2674.JPG

See those starts? That's the Milky Way Galaxy that I am talking about! Mt. Pulag's own Milky Way! Isn't wonderful? Yes, it is! You need to see those! It feels like you can reach them! :) We captured the falling star! Look! It's amazinggggggg! I wished to that star! I don't only wished, I also prayed that I may have more mountains to climb. I'll save and make time for that. I'll work hard. I swear! <3 P.S - the boy I am with is just my friend, yas, friend. :) Nothing more, nothing less. FYI. HAHAHAHA.

IMG_E2673.JPG

We're just standing there, appreciating the scenery, freeing our minds and just feel the beauty God's creation. While we're there, we felt so blessed. We felt how beautiful our life is. We felt so relaxed. We knew how amazing our Lord is. We felt how our life is worth living for. People, don't stuck yourself on your problems, don't stuck being anxious or worried about anything. Free your mind just for awhile, just for a days. We all need peace of mind.

IMG_E2678.JPG

Sea of clouds, there! At my back! I am in love with Mt. Pulag. I'll be back! Who's going with me? I am happy to trek with you! <3

So, for those people who wants to be free for awhile, mountains got you! They will wait for you to come to them to free your minds in all of your worries. They will be happy to share with you their stunning, superb and magnificent scenery. I can't wait to climb again. I hope, you are there with me too. "Together we conquer the world!" Oh no, don't conquer the world, just explore the world. Much better that way. :) As said by Mae West, we only live once but if we do it right, once is enough. So live your life to the fullest. It feels so good to be lost in the right rout. Give yourself a break! Hike! <3

Sort:  

So interesting. I just climbed my first mountain recently and will be writing about it soon!

Post it so that others may see how beautiful mountains are. 💞

It is one of the places I have on my bucket list for 2018. I love everything in this post, especially the "Milkyway."

You should try to go to that place. 💓

Congratulations on getting featured on our Daily featured posts. Under @steemitfamilyph

Yieeee. Kilig me. 💓 Thank you pooooo! 💞

Congratulations @jairizontalavera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow love the scenery

It is. Thank you. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35