You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join me as I journey by yacht from Southern Chile to Cuba! - Part 4 “Dolphins Off The Coast Of Chile”

in #adventure7 years ago

Thank you so much. This was so inspiring. My wife lived on a sail boat for a few years and we've been talking about sailing with a child. Seeing the baby looking at the dolphins pretty much sealed the deal. Thanks for giving us proof it's possible so we can keep dreaming.
Cheers.

Sort:  

🌷You are very welcome! I'm really glad this helped you! I think It's more than possible! Sure, my aunt (and the rest of us) did have tough times with the boys... but it was worth it.
One day my older cousin, the 2 and a half your old, was looking out at the horizon with his mother. They were admiring the ocean. In a wise tone, he said to her: "Mama... This is Beautiful!"
It was impressive that he understood that! And I say "It is beautiful that he found it beautiful!"
I wish you two the best! And don't just dream, live it! My grandfather always told my father "You can do anything you want! You just have to want it enough!"

That story about the youngster is amazing. It's so wonderful to see and child learn to appreciate the real world like that. It's also probably great for the adults to get to see the world through a child's eyes. Really inspiring all the way around.

Thank you so much. This is just another little piece that makes me sure I don't want to let any of this grand adventures slip by.

"You can do anything you want! You just have to want it enough!"
I'll take that quote and the image of the baby watching the dolphins along with me.

Yay, cheers to you. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67