Adventure Series Introduction

in #adventure6 years ago

As this is my first post of my personal Adventure Series let me explain my goal and intentions behind it.

This summer I plan on spending a great deal of time exploring through some of Ontario's best and most scenic provincial parks to be able to say I've been there, as well to share the experience with you. But let me explain who I am and why I'm really passionate about this.

I grew up in a suburb outside of Toronto, so I am no city boy. We did have a cottage for many years that we frequently visited during the fall, spring and summer. It was there I grew up running through forests, biking off trails and swam in lakes where you could feel the seaweed touch your feet. Still gives me the chills. I forgot to mention the mosquitoes. That's all ill say about them. The point is spending so much time in nature as a kid is not who I am, but who I have been shaped to be. Let me explain that last point as it is why I believe everyone should take time out of their lives to really go explore and be apart of this amazing world. Imagine being surrounded by a dense forest and you're pushing through and stepping over branches. You get to a small opening, and see a path smoothed over due to frequent travelers. You follow it to a steep incline leading through more dense forest. Only this time there is a sort of path with no foliage or branches in your way. Instead you see footings and steps intricately designed by roots and padded down dirt. As if the forest is inviting you to explore and making your trip through this path deliberate. After trekking uphill for some time you come to a large flat stone landing to catch your breath. Within a moment of realization you look out and see this massive landscape as far as the eye can see of water with the sun glistening off it, forests of all shades of green and clear blue skies.

Yes I know, you're telling yourself that doesn't explain the point. And here's the point. Through that adventure you needed a sense of grit, to push yourself through rather shitty and undesirable circumstances when most people will just take the paved route. Sometimes you follow that smooth path because it will take you where you need to go. But you need to be creative and find those stair cases deep in the forest not knowing where they lead but that's just part of the adventure. And of course reaching that destination you set out on and have every moment of that trip all build up to something that always exceeds your expectations.

So no, it isn't just a hike through the forest. It's a journey that provides you with life lessons if you're willing to accept them. It's an escape from reality, in reality, just less noise of day to day life where your mind and body can sink back into the roots of being human. It's a place to relax, clear your mind and focus on the beauty life has to offer. And when you breath that fresh air its like taking a double shot of espresso and feeling more alive than ever before.

So that's why I'm am starting this series. Because I love living for this shit. And I hope that this motivates you to dig deep and find your inner primal to go running through the forest (with your cloths on of course) and explore this world.

here are two pictures I recently took that kind of encapsulates the little story I told.
While on a casual hike through Boyd Conservation Park, along a paved path deep in conversation with my friend, we saw this cliff. The picture doesn't really do it justice. And I couldn't not go explore it after seeing it. Because I wanted to see the park from that view.

So after 30-40 minutes of bushwhacking this is what we came to.

I guarantee almost no one else has ever seen this park from this view. Because almost no one ventures far from the path. And if you only take the path most commonly traveled you'll always only be rewarded equally in life. So explore beyond the boundaries and get more out of life!

I really hope this has motivated you to go and explore nature and some local parks near you. I would love to hear and see your stories of travel so please leave a follow and a comment so we can engage and share future stories together!

Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 12.05% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @focusfit! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 6.28% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @focusfit!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @focusfit!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.64% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @focusfit!

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 14.29% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

You have been defended with a 15.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @focusfit.

Great post! You've earned a 14.16% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Release the Kraken! You got a 3.35% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @focusfit!

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @focusfit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77