Travel Update!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5558.JPG
Greetings! I just arrived to Granada and will be staying one night. Yesterday, my sister and I, as well as a good friend were in Ometepe, Nicaragua. We stayed there for two nights and hiked a volcano.

About the hike: It was BRUTAL! It was extremely steep, wet & muddy. I have had shoulder problems for the past few years, a condition where my shoulders dislocate VERY easily & I've only had my left fixed. Now, this wasn't some easy hike...it was an 8 hour hike. The mud was not my friend - I slipped many times, got stung by 2 bee's but luckily, no shoulder dislocations. On the way down, I became so frustrated and was so anxious trying to protect my shoulders that I broke down and cried. It felt like every ligament in my knees had been torn and I felt defeated.

BUT I didn't give up. My mom customized my Nike shoes a few years ago...on the tongues it says "Stay Strong." I looked down at my shoes and told myself I had no choice but to keep going. As much as I hated the hike and claimed I would never hike again, I felt extremely proud afterwards.

I had some well deserved mojitos by the pool afterwards.

Here are some pictures!

IMG_5534.JPG
IMG_5567.JPG
IMG_3231.JPG
IMG_3229.JPG
IMG_5360.JPG

Sort:  

Looks like the journey of a lifetime! What beautiful scenery. You are a go-getter! Live it up to the fullest and get plenty of great pictures. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you! It was such an amazing experience!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17