Surfs Up!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago

IMG_3090.JPG
Today I tried surfing for the first time! I am currently living with my sisters friend and her boyfriend. The boyfriend, Fabs owns a surf school so he gave me lessons!

It was a blast and surprisingly, I was good at it! At first I was nervous because I have shoulder problems...I dislocate quite easily and I've only had my left shoulder fixed. So you can image the fear I had, especially because the closest doctor is about 2.5 hours away from me.

Anyways, I chose to live fearlessly and go for it & I did!
IMG_3087.JPG
IMG_3089.JPG

Sort:  

omg i just love watching people surf

I definitely took some funny falls! Worth it though 😎

That picture makes you look pro. 😘💁🏽

Thank you! I wish! Maybe someday 💁🏼

Do you have any experience in balancing activities or standing on other boards?

You look amazing in those pics!

Thanks! I am naturally coordinated - I do yoga & I have tried snowboarding but grew up skiing. I've skied since I was 4 years old.

Congratulations on your success, and welcome to the waves from a fellow surfer! :D

You might enjoy reading the stories on my Library Surfing Shelf.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59