My adventure to Bagsit River

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

image

I've learned something Valuable from my Adventure to Bagsit River

I'm an electrical engineering student at a university here in my province, and these past few weeks all of my classmates and I decided to conduct a video and photoshoot (for an event in our school). We were looking for a place with a view of beautiful nature and just as we were suggesting too many places to go, rivers, beaches, mountains and falls, the school's newspaper distributor came into our classroom. He then gave each one of us a copy of the school newspaper and there it was featured the perfect place for our video and photoshoot.
image imageThe newspaper features a beautiful river in Palauig, Zambales (Philippines) called Bagsit River

From my home town (San Antonio), it took 1hour and 15 mins of bus travel to Iba Capital town, then we rode Tricycle for 45 minutes to Bagsit entrance in Palauig.
image(View of road from inside of the tricycle we were riding)

And then another 45 minutes of walking and hiking to get there.image image

I felt disappointment at first because I was expecting to travel easily, but there's a lot of hiking and walking happened. Halfway through it, I was like giving up, because I'm not really used on traveling like that and there was like 2 Kilos of mango we picked at my friends farm, plus my water jug in my bag, so that feels kinda heavy, but I didn't really have any choice but to continue and I have gone far enough right? 😂 So there I was, still not giving up hahaha

And then we arrived. And there it was, the beautiful river of Bagsit. imageJust by seeing it, all my tiredness and weariness disappears. I felt so satisfied and I was so moved by its beauty. The wind felt so cool it actually excites me to swim. The water was so cold, so good for our hot weather here. image There were high and giant rocks perfect for jumping and diving, beause we really love jumping and diving when we go out on rivers and falls. And there's like a lot of like mini falls at the top of the river and the water sprinkles from it. The water that flows from stack of mini rocks are really clean that we actually drank from it. We felt the breeze of the cold water in the wind. The air actually smells refreshing. And there's a lot of trees around us it was so lovely. It's so satisfying it was like I've been through a lot but now I've got the fruit of all my labour.
We really enjoyed our time there. We swam at the crystal clear water, jumped and dived at high rocks, played team games. image imageWe gathered wood from dried up tree branches, fired it up and used it to cook. image
We also boodle fight image(f.y.i boodle fight is really popular here in the Phillppines It's originally a military style of eating but soon turned to be like Filipino Dining Culture. Usually we dine together on banana leaves, and we ate by just using our bare hands, without spoon and forks or anything) image

We really enjoyed our time there that we already forgot the main reason of getting there haha. But atleast we still shoot some videos and photos there. Well, the supposed photo video shoot turned out to be our class outing/picnic and team building. We were really caught by the beauty of this place and little did we know that we weren't just got there for project purpose and to enjoy but were actually been brought there to strengthen our brotherhood and friendship. Some of us gathered wood, some get water for drinking, others prepare the banana leaves for boodle fight and other shoot videos and photos for our project image image and seeing everyone help each other on tasks really moved me there. We didn't expected that this video photoshoot will actually be a way for us to really get to know each other. We were so moved by the beauty of this nature but there was really something that we were moved the most. It's actually the beauty of friendships. I realized that, nature doesn't give us just pleasures in our eyes and body, but it also builds relationship to other people. And that's what matters most.

And that's my adventure to Bagsit River. There's a lot of hardships to go through but at the end of the adventure, there's beauty, love, friendship and good relationships, and its all worth it! :)

image image
(Finnly got closer with my classmates, thanks to this day!)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ergel-john! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 3.35% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @joshvel!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations @ergel-john! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ergel-john! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58