Fishers law: small fish are returned to the water

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

The first time I fished I was 5 years old, it was during a vacation in Lecheria at my aunt's house. I remember I did it with a reel, I took out a crab and my cousin took out a boot, but we did not get any fish. Maybe the water channel in the back of the house was not the right place.

From there I continued fishing with my dad, my uncles and my grandfather, who taught me everything about sport fishing. Then I began to practice fishing selectively: underwater with a harpoon, mask, snorkel and clappers.

But beyond the techniques I learned to fish, my family taught me something very important, to respect and care for nature.

A fisherman's conscience

Being a child I learned about a law, and more than a law is human conscience. If we capture a species that has not yet reached its full formation, it is released. This is to preserve aquatic ecosystems, and allow them to develop fully.

The small fish represent the balance in the aquatic world, if we do not allow the fauna to reproduce we expose the species to extinction.

I know fishermen who catch fish even though they do not have the right size, just because they see them as food, but I believe we must respect the cycles of nature and allow the ecological balance to maintain harmony on earth.

The Fisheries and Aquaculture Law of Venezuela encourages Responsible fisheries and defines it as the capture and aquaculture practice that is not harmful to ecosystems, resources or their quality.

They specify that Sport Fishing is only intended to capture certain species in permitted areas. This regulation aims to avoid incidental catches that affect natural resources.

For example, fry fishing (small fish and small size) is prohibited in this country, but it is in the fisherman's conscience whether to comply or not.

In each country there are laws that regulate fishing and in each country they specify the fish and the sizes allowed for their capture.

Experience

In Venezuela they fish for food, due to the serious economic situation that my country faces here, people do not waste any fish, but although life here is difficult I keep my word to respect nature.

At 26 years old I continue fishing, I do it on weekends thanks to the fact that I live very close to the beach, and I do it because I like it, because it leaves me a reward, distracts me and takes me out of the routine.

To fish you have to connect with the sea, feel the vibration of water through nylon, learn to recognize the subtle movement of a fish, and I love the feeling of finally catching one, but I like to go home knowing that it does not matter if I did not get the fish I wanted, but I helped maintain balance in nature so I could maybe get another day.


In my next posts I will share more about the incredible world of fishing. Thanks Steemit! 🐟

(The photographs were captured with a Canon T2i camera on the banks of the Unare River in Anzoategui state).
Sort:  

Mientras mayor es la crisis, mas se debería respetar la naturaleza por que ella es nuestra salvación. Pero al ser las autoridades las primeras en
no respetarlas dudo que el que tiene hambre la respete. Buen blog. Saludos

Si de verdad te interesa proteger la naturaleza no hay crisis que perturbe tu conciencia. Gracias. Muchos éxitos.

Es raro ver posts sobre estos temas en Steemit y esto le da un gran valor a tu trabajo.

A pesar de ser un usuario nuevo me alegra encontrarme con que hayas logrado hacer una publicación tan bonita de una manera tan sencilla; eso me enseña que cuando escribes sobre un tema que le aporta algo importante a los lectores, el uso del Mark Down influye poco.

Cuentas con mi apoyo siempre; sé que aquí vas a crecer ¡Vamos! 🖐️💙

hola @milkabustamante. La intención de este post es crear un poco mas de conciencia sobre nuestro medio ambiente. Siento que estamos agotando los pocos recursos que nos quedan.
Con respecto a steemit, me agrada mucho este medio de comunicación ya que podemos interactuar con personas de todo el mundo y la mayoría de los post me parecen muy interesantes y dejan sus enseñanzas, poco a poco vamos a ir creciendo. Gracias. Feliz noche.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi @engelmiranda!
Fishing is such a great skill, even if you practice it with care and awareness.
My son also likes fishing and I enjoy watching him sitting at the lakeside for hours being in harmony with nature and see him handle so heartly and carefully with all creatures.
Keep on steeming and telling people about natural circles!

Hello @wald.sinnen, if people knew the peace that fishing with reel transmits, they will respect the aquatic world much more. If we want our ecosystems to endure we must sow awareness in every human being, mainly from the homes. Thanks for you comment.

Congratulations @engelmiranda! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @engelmiranda! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14