You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying High

in #adventure7 years ago

Love your post! Got my adrenaline pumping just reading. I did a tandem jump the summer after I graduated from high school. Very similar experience. Small rural air strip. They basically just taught me how to get out of the airplane then we were off. So much fun. We landed like a pile of bricks though. My partner and I were toward the upper weight limit for the chute I think. I like your quote. Tough to explain to someone who hasn't experienced it. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! If you don't mind me asking where did you jump?

I live in Omaha, Nebraska. I jumped at a small town airfield nearby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67