You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sunny day in Hamburg - Visiting the Planetarium and Stadtpark

in #adventure7 years ago

Ah dude, I remember going to the planetarium in Johannesburg when I was really young. It's a phenomenal experience. I remember they showed the stars from the highest mountain on earth and then what they look like from Mars. (hint: millions and millions more stars)

Thanks for reminding me of one of my favorite memories.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I felt like it put everything in another perspective, how small the earth and humanity really is. Like, we worry about all this shit but when you really think about it, it wont really mater in the end... ;-)

Yeah totally. Although the way you describe it reminds me of the Total Perspective Vortex from Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68