My time in Red River New Mexico was so amazing!

in #adventure7 years ago

An old teammate of mine invited me on a snowboarding trip! This was my first time ever skiing or snowboarding. I imagined since I used to skateboard in the past that snowboarding would be relatively easy. boldBoy, was I wrong!!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I was taken all of the way to the top of the mountain, could not stay standing for the life of me, and had to get carted back down the mountain. boldHow shameful?! I had someone tell me how their 5 year old child could casually ride down the mountain. My pride.:( lol oh well. I spent all of the first two days on the bunny slopes figuring out how to stay upright. By the end of the trip I was so sore and excited for my return!!

Sort:  

Dang this was funny! Snowboarding is tough. I skateboard and it's way more slippery! Looks like a great snow resort. New Mexico is one of my favorite places. We hope to build or house there soon.

It was very tough for me. I felt like a baby deer. That's exactly what it was that made it so difficult for me. Too slippery. Building a house over there would be a dream come true! Good luck on your future endeavors!

Thank you.

I am from the enchanted lands..and Red River is one of my most favorite places :)

Thank you! I will get a professional camera in the future. These were taken on my iPhone 6plus. I can't wait to take pictures with my 7. I know the quality will be much better.

I hope it was a great experience! Good luck on your next drive)

It was an amazing experience! I forgot to mention in the post how the power to entire town went out one evening while it was 8 degrees outside. Haha. We got an extra night for free.

My favorite sport is skiing I miss doing it I have knee replacements so no more enjoy being young and go for it! 🕊

Oh no. I'm sorry to hear that. I'm sure with all of the trauma I've taken over the years from skateboarding and football I'll end up in a similar position. I'll definitely enjoy it while I've got it. Thank you. God bless.

God bless my friend goodnight 🕊

Apologies for errors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43