Hello Steemit. My name is Thomas

in #adventure7 years ago

I am a Royal Marines Commando based in Scotland, I enjoy hiking and going on adventures. I was born in England. Lived in Spain (Alicante) for 15 years.

Here is a photo of my wife and I after completing the West Highland Way
(See: https://steemit.com/adventure/@clancytoofancy/natures-greatest-walks-west-highland-way-scotland)

We have a pet Alaskan Malamute called Hunter. He is two years old. We adopted him from a rescue centre

We've been up numerous Mountains and Hills in Spain and the UK.

Famorca

Bernia

Benifato

Famorca again in Winter

Top of the Montgo

Vall De L'Aguar

When The clouds made me an angel

Beniarbeig

Fargeca

Eye of the montgo

Sierra Nevada

Town called Flex

Ben Arthur (The Cobbler)

Commando memorial

Kinlochleven

Northern Lights in Iceland

Geyser

Gulfoss

Ben Lomond

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @clancytoofancy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much. i'm still learning how to use the site

Welcome to Steemit @clancytoofancy - great introduction post, upvoted and I will follow you!
Check out my MinnowSupportProject guide from a few weeks ago, which could prove very helpful! Contact me in case of any questions. Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Hello, good post nice dog Hunter :)

Welcome to Steemit. My GF and I got to see the northern lights last summer in Iceland. It's so amazing. Any good places to check out in Edinburgh or Glasgow that you know of? Parks, food, drinks...

100% must see is the Wallace monument in Stirling.
Ben Lomond on the east shores of Lock Lomond is a great hike for between 4-6 hours.
Holyrood and Inverleith parks in Edinburgh are very nice for an easier day out.

There are hundreds of great restaraunts in Edinburgh for all tastes and tongues but that's more of an objective subject so I'll have to leave that to you. Let me know how you get on

Right on. Thanks for all the good info.

Congratulations @clancytoofancy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55