You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st 100 Mile Ultramarathon: Grindstone 100

in #adventure6 years ago

Awesome! Congrats on your finish! A 38 hour cutoff off definitely says something about the difficulty of the course, and then finishing with the rain makes it it even more impressive. I did my first 100 last September at Hallucination 100, and I am doing my second in two weeks at Rocky Raccoon. Gotta get my Western States ticket for the year!

Sort:  

Nice! That’s awesome. Not too many ultrarunners on here (yet)! Good luck at Rocky!! I’m thinking of heading back to Grindstone this year- both Western and Hardrock tickets!

Yeah, I have been searching for ultrarunners and not finding many, but hopefully more and more will turn up! Gotta love any race that gets you both Western States and Hardrock! Plus Hardrock qualifiers are so much more scarce. I’m running my first mountain race this summer. That might get me pondering Hardrock qualifiers. Or it might scare me off. Lol!

They suck for sure but are tons of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48