A simple city summer adventure

in #adventure8 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to take my new camera for a walk and see where my feet would take me. I discovered new streets and places I have never been before, even though I have lived in this city (Oslo) for 5 years now.

The happy explorer :D

First stop, Starbucks, for some writing and refreshments. I had the opportunity to help two little teenage girls who where short on cash for their drinks. I gave them the money they needed and they where so grateful and happy, it was such a sweet moment :D

Lovely Oslo in the sunshine

I found so many amazing plants and flowers with beautiful colors

Some times the smartest thing you can do is to just stop and smell the roses. The smell was simply divine! I wish it was possible to share that as well

I found an interesting statue in a garden, it looks homemade.

A lovely garden

Some bluebells

I saw these mysterious stone stairs, and I just had to see where they led. Up, up and up they went, to a beautifull view of the city:

And a weird graffiti stone.

More flowers

And a colorful castle-house

That was all for this time :D thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoyed the pictures. I'm curious to read about your adventures too, so please share them!

Sort:  

Reminds me of San Francisco.Its a city but feels like a town.

Oslo is the biggest city in Norway, but it is still not so big as other capitals in the world

Graffiti stones certainly aren't something you see in the travel blogs very often! Those close up pictures of flowers should also be posted in the Photography section :).

haha no, the stone was just strange :D Thanks for the tips! I will post some of the best pictures there as well

Wow, I really need to go to Oslo now. Beautiful flowers and beautiful pictures of them!

Thank you for your nice comment. You are welcomed to visit :) It is beautiful here in the summer but very cold in the winter.

Цветы красивые,особенно розы.

Да и место красивое тоже, Америка наверно :)

Нет,это не Америка,там же написано Осло.

Увидел, действительно не заметил :)

Inspirational, thanks for the tour.

really like the post like this, share the life things with world, this make people on other continent also could see other place of the world, good adventure !!!

Beautiful city with a lot of character.

Some cool shots, makes me want to travel more. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43