You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High Sierra Adventures - Dusy Basin

in #adventure6 years ago

I've got a serious good friend from around there. Grew up in Bishop, and is a hiker and rock climber. He's up the other end right now, working for Tesla in the Reno area. I'll bet you'd love to meet him, but alas, I can't convince him to come to Steemit.

That is beautiful. I've spent far too little time in that area, and most of it passing through or in Yosemite. Probably my favorite National Park.

Thanks for a great look at the Dusy Basin. It really does look like my kind of place.

Sort:  

Aww man, bummer he won't join Steemit. I'd love to see more High Sierra adventure posts on Steemit! I love Yosemite too. I got to spend a week up there climbing a few peaks last month. It was so awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69