The Local Secret of Lido Island in Newport Beach, California

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Everybody knows about Newport Beach & Balboa Island in Orange County California, but in the summertime it can be near impossible to find parking there.

newport-beach.jpg

The local surfers/kayakers/paddlers usually park at Lido Island & enjoy the same areas, but don't have all the stresses of parking in Newport or Balboa Island.

board-rigging-SUP-newport-Caifornia.jpg

I love how much quieter that Lido Island is compared to its neighbors. They have many docks to launch your SUP, kayak, or outrigger canoe, parking is free, and you are in walking/paddling distance of Newport Beach & Balboa Island. So, what do you have to lose?

My favorite time of day to go there is for sunrise.lido-island.jpg

Want to go paddling there? Check out my guide on the Newport Beach SUP Paddle

If you like this post, follow us or check us out on social media:

Sort:  

I love the views! I am not from the area, maybe one day I can come check it out.

It's a beautiful area. Definitely worth a stop by if you're in this area.

I've never been there, but looks amazing!

Sunrises make just about everywhere look beautiful :)

Great photography of a beautiful place!

Thank you! I have some more of it I'll have to post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81