Winter Vacation in the Carpathians, Ukraine 2017

in #adventure7 years ago

Hello, friends!
Most of people all over the world wait for vacation, and I'm not an exeption.
Some people usualy plan their vacation, choose places, pack stuff. In my case everything was spontaniously.

This is my story.
My friend called me and told that there was a possibility to go to the Carpatians on vacation with family. I agreed but neither me nor my wife has no skeing expirience at all. (I thought mountains were good even without ski). First my thoughts were "It's Ukraine, war, safe of my family?" but my close frend told me that everything was OK, so I took the the chance.

The intermediate point of out vouage was the Lvov city (Western part of the Ukraine), we got there by train. The Lvov is quite interesting city with rich history,with a lot of old buildings, museums, good bars with tasty beer and meat and qute cafes, where you can get coffe and qute calming atmosphere.

IMG_2084.JPG

Brick pavements, statues and catolic churches if you are good tourist it will be interesting for you. My wife and I liked the city however it was cold and wet weater, it was february.

IMG_2119.JPG

In the Lvov we stayed only for one day and it was the only day on the way back home after mountains.

On the first day in the Lvov we took a car on the railway station (it was some sort of taxi, leader of our group ordered it by phone before the trip) and it took four hours to get to the Hotel in mountains.

IMG_1832.JPG

Our group was 20 people, all friends, it was not a commertial tour. The Hotel is situated in the "Ijablunitsa" village it is about 10 or 15 kilometers off the ski resort "Bukovel". The name of the hotel is "Panarama Karpat" and it is situated on the very top of the hill.

IMG_1828.JPG

IMG_1852.JPG

The hotel is wood made house with small but nice and clean rooms.

IMG_1847.JPG

IMG_1855.JPG

IMG_1856.JPG

There in hotel is some sort of restaurant where you can taste ukranian native food, it is very tasty, also near hotel is hill for skiing and trandporter, there you can rent ski, boots and all stuff. Also you can buy a skipass for skiing in "Bukovel" resort, take a taxi, fifteen minutes and you there. about skiing in "Bukovel" you can read in Intetnet. In this village the price for skipass is cheaper than if you buy it in "Bukovel", The hotel rooms are cheaper too. I liked skiing in "Bukovel", but I understood that I need a lot of practice to start to enjoy the proces of skiing.

Most of all I liked nature outside the hotel, the posibility to walk with my little kid, great viewes espessialy in the early morning or at the sunset.

IMG_1793.JPG

IMG_1797.JPG

IMG_1812.JPG

Here I want to show you the sunrise out the window of my room in hotel very early in the morning.

IMG_2019.JPG

IMG_2023.JPG

And the sunset in Carpathian mountains

IMG_1966.JPG

This picture I took just for fun but I think it is strange and beautiful.

IMG_1854.JPG

In the conclusion I can say that I liked this trip a lot. I've rested mentally and physicaly. There was no war in places where I was, people were friendly and food was tasty. I don't want you to run to airport or railway station and buy tickets to the Ukraine, NO! I just ask you to look, a lot of beautiful places are everywhere and spontanious trip to such places can bring a lot of good emotions and memories. Good memories are the only thing that will be with you till the end.
Thanks a lot for reading this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot! but I think that winter vacation is not interesting for people, shame on them ^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64