Our Road Trip to Tennessee | Slow Rolling Home Journey

in #adventure6 years ago

OUR 1989 BLUE BIRD ALL-AMERICAN MADE THE TRIP LIKE A CHAMP

Last week, we packed everything we owned from our 800 square foot house into a 260 square foot interior bus space, with two three pet crates, a mattress, and even though space for a camping chair/passenger seat.

TRIP DETAILS:

  • 700 miles
  • 18.5 hours (with multiple stops + a nap)
  • Approximately 18 miles per gallon (!!)
  • 4 pets, 2 people
  • Absolutely zero issues on the drive

Check out the video below, compiled from the @slowrollinghome Instagram Story, to see the full journey from St Petersburg, FL to Oak Ridge, TN.

Sort:  

Every time I settle in to being patient, I see one of your posts and start jonesing for my skoolie! Can't wait.

Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome! Can't wait to see what you come up with. What helped me when we were just getting started (not even ready to buy yet) was learning all I could from places like https://skoolie.net and gathering design inspiration on YouTube and Pinterest.

You bet! I went out and baught a grid-lined notebook just for skoolie planning. I've designed quite a bit of it I think...now I just need the actual bus. Lol (details)

This is SO cool. I'm psyched to follow along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29