Afterparty of Rally Dakar ( Rest in Valparaiso )

in #adventure8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit! Want to continue my previous post about Rally Dakar. This time I want to tell about what happened with me after this adventure)

The last town of race - was Valparaiso. It's small place in Chile, but very artistic! I love it. It's famous of street art on buildings. Many artists from all around the world are coming to Valparaiso to leave piece of culture and art)

I was so impressed of unusual and special atmosphere of this place, so I decided to stay there one more week and changed my tickets)

I found place to stay very fast and at my first rest day decided to go to the beach( because after exhausting race I was completely destroyed)

I fell to sleep on the beach for a few hours. And when i woke up I found out- somebody stole my slippers . So, I went home barefoot.

Only after I found out that is one of biggest problems in Valparaiso- it's thieves. Locals told me - sometimes robbers even killing people on the street (especially, if you go to uptown, where poor people live in small wooden houses).

More about Valparaiso and my adventure in Chile i will write in my next post)

Sort:  

It sounds you were "quite lucky" at the beach. I want to read more.

AHAHAHah) I will tell more in my next post)

Great pictures, thanks for sharing these impressions!

Thank you for your comments)

Beautiful photographs by a beautiful lady. Keep it up @alisawonderland

Thank you for your comment)!

Beautiful photos! :) Keep sharing with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48