You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deported! Leaving Mexico the hard way: Part 1

in #adventure7 years ago

"Are you high? Are you on marijuana? Do you have marijuana with you?" I laughed and told him no. For some reason having someone still be cheerful while being detained by immigration was disturbing to them

Hahaha, this was great.

if I control my emotions, I can control my reality...You might control my physical presence, but you will not control my soul.

This is a super powerful message that cannot be taught by mere words, thank you for painting this lesson in a beautiful manner. Our minds are controlled by how we react to situations, and if we can find the positive in each instance then we can be free of the torment of Maya.

Great post, I look forward to reading the rest of the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45