we are set for day 1 tomorrow of #ADVENTUBE, emails are going out to our first 10 vloggers, I’ve included the video here as well, I’m excited! :)

in #adventube6 years ago (edited)


I’m on a time crunch today but I got it done, the first question is up and I’ll add the other questions tomorrow for the next seven days, feel free team (we have the first ten vloggers) to ask questions that I should add so we can make this totally collaborative.

First thing first, watch the video, you will also see the video inside the WATCH THIS FIRST folder in the project when you get in, you should all receive an email shortly about getting frame.io from your relevant webstore, you can also login to it from the web if you work from the desktop or have a better camera there.

just noticed this is IPHONE mobile ONLY right now (kinda sucks) that being said you can still login via the web interface and upload, someone on an android phone will have to try that. i'm gonna ask them if they have any way for android owners to do this easily as well.

the first question for day one is there but you can expect a batch of questions to go up during tomorrow for the next seven days, you can answer them all (with separate videos) and upload them one by one all at once, or record on the morning of that day, whatever keeps it fresh, remember to maybe do it while your out and about — the best thing is SPEED for this, no more spreadsheets or me waiting on your video, now you can just login to the app, see the question of the day, jump out, record your response and then upload it, remember to wait till it says 100% and then processing otherwise the video will get cut off.

I’m excited to do this with you and this is just the start, I have many plans of using this service — at the moment I pay for access for ten people but I want to crowdsource to cover the payment each month to expand this 25, 50 and 100 dedicated video bloggers, this is gonna be really something and then in January I’m gonna mockup an MVP of what an interface for the steam app side would look like — let’s just see if we can get the MOTOR running of the video making part as a collaborative team ;)

I realise other people might want to get in, trust me I want to invite more video bloggers but I need to cover the hosting costs for the amount of people coming in, I’ve covered the first month and I’ll do my best to upgrade and pay for the next jump, we will do that when we get there on the upload size of files! ;)

_humble



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So only ten selected people can participate in the questions? Or are we all able to??

Posted using Partiko iOS

In this first round it’s just the first 10 team members because I have to pay for the service but yes I’m looking at expanding it of course, need to know I can cover the costs, thanks for your interest thou, stick your name on the form if your interested in being involved. I’ll explain more in the day one post today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aw rats it looked like a fun thing, I’d have done all 31, ok I’ll stick my name down

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it filled up quick, first few hours of the post going live, look for the link in a few posts back you’ll find the form link at top and bottom of the post — I’m on mobile atm so don’t have it right here and I’m just waking up with my daughter, breakfast time first.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where actually is the form??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mint! Thanks 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking forward to recording my response tomorrow morning and uploading it 🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome look forward to it! Thanks for taking part, lots to come

Posted using Partiko iOS

excited to see it, this is gonna be a cool month! :) thanks for taking part.

the invite emails have gone out to the email addresses you all sent me via the form, can all my first group please let me know your steemit profile names. ...

i need the steemit names for. ..

karlo.seidl, samuel, navaneeth, liam, ssporter, g1ntal (i need all your steemit profile names) so please list them (i did not put the rest of your email obviously) -- cheers ;)

My steemit name is the @navaneeth

Samuel (Sam) - is this account - @travelling-two 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

its liam, I told you yesterday lol, I actually have a steemit account called @itsliam, so maybe use that one as it has my name in it

Yeah been busy! Got it now! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

fair enough, which one did you want to use?, I think @itsliam makes sense

Yeah the rewards will go to whichever steemit account you want me to use - cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ok then, @itsliam it is then, thanks, its kinda like advent calender but instead of chocolates, you get a question, will be interesting to see what they are.

Yes sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

sounds like alot of work your end, good luck.

Work is work, keeps me busy, love to do it, just a muscle that needs to be worked — keeps ya head straight!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66