Beauty is only skin deep.

in #adulting5 years ago (edited)

I am having this bad break out on my skin. The other day it was okay, then ta-da....gone were the days. I feel less beautiful and insecured at the same time. I didn't wanna go out and I don't like for people to see my face. In my own mind I was not born beautiful. I was just an average or maybe below average. I was born with a curly hair, not so fair skin and everything you would not see on those cover girls. I was not a head turner, I was never courted, maybe once and maybe to the fact that i was not pretty at all. I strive hard at school with the reason that even if I don't have the beauty at least I have the brains. I don't like the feeling of insecurities, well I know it is not healthy. And today, as a child of God I realized something from having this breakout on my skin. Your worth should not depend on what you look outside but what is inside your heart. God created us so unique that no creature is created that looks similar to one another. If that happens then life would be boring. As stated on Psalm 139:14 "I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made." We are beautiful on our own special way, we are beautiful because the one who created us is beautiful. He carefully hand picked what nose or eyes he will give us. We are created with love by a loving God. As I grow up and become a woman, the standards of life to be called beautiful became an intergalactic standards that the true meaning of being beautiful fades away. We pretend and tend to be something we are not. We based our worth on how people see us. We forgot that we are worth more than gold when Jesus died for us. Yeah, someone died for that ugly creature you are telling yourself. But you are not ugly even if the world is telling you that. You are so precious that God gave his one and only son for us (John 3:16). So everytime I feel ugly or you feel negativity inside your thoughts just go back to the scriptures, Gods word, fight negativity with God's promises. An imperfect person loved by a perfect God

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.
Proverbs 31:30

0d0fabda98854c94ade86b2095e12c63.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @inaparaluman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85