You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - When Sports Stop Being Fun. Are We Creating "Trophy Kids"?

in #adsactly6 years ago

My daughter Gaelle was a very good middle distance runner. At the age of 14, she run the 800 metres in 2'14".5.

I was very conscious that I should not push her too much, but I probably did it a little.

parents who decide that they are going to do whatever it takes to help their child make it to the highest levels of their sport.

I even heard of parents asking doctors of performance enhancement drugs for their 15 years old children!

Sort:  

It is hard not to when they are demonstrating elite level skills. I have heard about young people getting involved with PED's and even trying to play through injuries by taking cortisone shots or other high strength painkillers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38