Life is an anecdote | #7 | Who's that girl?

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Life is an anecdote | #7 | Who's that girl?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

:)
i think i am good with faces, but i am terrible with names. So many people in college were colleagues just because i could not remember their names.

Hahaha - I learned myself a little trick to always repeat a name after someone has introduced him/herself. If not I will have forgotten one second later ;-) I still fail at times :D

Awwww I kind of have been in his position, I am absent minded and usually forget faces or mistake people. I once sat in the bus by a girl I thought my cousi, asked about the familt, chatted the hyper chatty spaniard way and realised by her awkward goodbye and getting off she was not my cousin at all
Pd, it happens lol

LOL! Yes, I once had someone approach me asking me all kinds of questions like 'how did your test go last Friday?' and it took me 20 minutes to realize we were colleagues (more e-mailing than seeing each other, which is why he knew a lot about me but I just couldn't remember his face)!

Funny awkward moments, I tried to ask as many generic questions as possible in the hope I would be able to remember his name :')

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

LOL this is hilarious! I have to admit I'm horrible with faces too unless someone has very distinctive features. I can go months thinking I "just met" someone, when we've actually been introduced several times. It's very embarrassing, and I see it as a disability of mine. My hubbie always says, if one day someone tries to do us harm or steals from us, you won't be able to identify the thief, and it's so true...I don't know how to work o that though...

hahaha wow.. some people ...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.180 which ranks you at #2771 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2784).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ahahahaha. It just amazes me how some people don't note personal stuff.

I was managing a club (a clean and sober club with several hundred members) and had maybe 50 people that I worked with all the time. The people that handled the music, the decorators, the accountants, the cooks etc, etc. I had a rare weekend off and came back to work on Monday sans pony tail. I'd just gotten tired of it and it left. Donated the hair and got a free haircut out of the deal.

Anyway, a woman came in looking for me, one of the people I interfaced with on a very regular basis. I was in the kitchen and came out to see what she wanted. She glanced at me then looked away, still looking. I spoke to her and she was surprised. She looked carefully and said "I didn't recognize you without your pony tail."

Really? How many 6'4" one eyed mad man do you know?

Thanks Soyrosa. Another great story in the series!

Great story. I totally can see the confusion of the man in the story. Lucky for me, I usually good at faces ... and really good in remembering names.

Hello @soyrosa, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94