You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemShort #1 - collaborative story project

in #adsactly7 years ago

OK, I am new and not a writer, so I do not hope to win, but I want some experience.

The drive back to the city on Sunday night was the best few hours of my week. The old doctor had chosen not to treat her cancer except palliative home care and it was well known that her future was limited. I love hated that job, and what waited for me back home in the city was worse in so many ways. The fastest route could be done in 90 minutes, but over the years of making the trip every weekend, I found every back road and scenic route to make my drive last 3 or 4 hours. If there was ever any discussion about my later arrival time, it could easily be blamed on the ferry back-up. I liked to drive slowly and on the least busy roads, I liked to cut through the reservation and admire the scenery.
The doctor had been more than a friend to me, having first met her in the early winter of 1976.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59640.10
ETH 2860.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26