You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tainted Chalice

in #adsactly7 years ago (edited)

@adsactly: I'm curious to know - why name this story 'the tainted chalice' and what does the red rose symbolise in the story?

I'm really not able to connect he story of a vengeful pregnant woman who ends up killing 3 people in addition to her cheating husband with that of either a chalice or a rose - sorry, I'm a little blank here :)

PS: I'm really suprised half the coments are on the beauty of a rose etc etc instead of the actual story too. The story was captivating nonetheless.

Sort:  

Oh and as for the rose, if i am correct, that is a wilting rose in winter. That should represent Court Lane losing its peace and quiet after Sky High Towers constructed a building there. It was never the same.

@royalrose

Oh and as for the rose, if i am correct, that is a wilting rose in winter. That should represent Court Lane losing its peace and quiet after Sky High Towers constructed a building there. It was never the same.

Spot on. Thanks

You"re welcome.

Makes sense now! Thanks!

@roji.abraham, A chalice represents something pure, but when it is tainted it portrays the opposite. I hope you could now make the connection.

Obviously, the flower comments are from people who did not read the story.

Thanks - symbolism is clear now that you mentioned it :)

keep up the writing!

@roji.abraham, I'm always glad to clear some things up. Thanks a lot.

My guess is that the tainted chalice represents the 'cup or vial of drug' the three deceased persons shared.

I thought the same thing about a lot of the comments being about the rose. I suspect their just clicking on the post and commenting about the first thing they see.

Hi Guys.
How are you, I hope all going good.
First of all introduce myself. My name is Maruf Siddiki.
I am full internet marketer and YouTuber.
I was thinking about steemit. And This is a good platform to grow your business.
So i have plan how to setup steemit business. lets make a team and work together.
Just follow my instructions and join with me.
Copy this link past your browser and join
Follow me- maruf@121
FB Page- https://www.facebook.com/Steemit-Helps-Group-200038497229330/
Skype Group- https://join.skype.com/iIL5uciP3Jb4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60