You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore:Traditional dances of Venezuela - I

in #adsactly5 years ago

I love to dance, and I love this post.
For the ethnicity "Kariña" the world was created by celestial heroes by means of the power of dance,
This reminds me that I once heard someone (not a nice person) that when civilizations start dancing, the end of that civilization is near. But the Karina saw dance as at the beginning. Creation is a dance.
I also am very happy that the posts this week seem to be largely about Venezuela. We in the US only hear bad news from Venezuela, which makes us think the Venezuelans are poor, starving, trapped and afraid. I am so happy to have these joyful posts of the cultural traditions to learn from.
Thanks for the work that went into this post @luces. I really enjoyed it.

Sort:  

I love your comment, our country has a lot to show its richness, beauty and culture...we will get ahead, for now we have to show what we are. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50