Obedience

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Teach me to do your will; for thou art my God; thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

This is the heart of Davids great success in life. Even when he faced adversity he always wanted more than anything to do what God wanted him to do! No wonder the bible says this of David in Acts 13:21,22 "KJV"

      *"And afterwards they desired a king: and God gave unto them Saul the son of Cis, a man of the tribe of Benjamin, by 
          the space of forty years".*

        *"And when he had removed him, he raised up unto them David to be their King, to whom also he gave their 
       testimony, and said, I have formed David the son of Jesse a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfill all my 
       will."*

In a nutshell, the psalmist did not ask God to impact only his religious life. Rather, he wanted to be guided each and everyday by divine truth.

Just like David, Do you desire to live according to Gods will? in what ways does your heart need to be unified by the Lord's grace and truth.

Lets Prays: O lord, teach me your ways that i might live according to your truth, may my study of your word not be an exercise simply in gaining truth, but also a way of living according to your truth. May obedience be the end of my bible study. Unify my heart so that i might fear your name. May my life purpose be truly, to glorify you and enjoy you forever. Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93