You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - Impossible Loves: Teruel's Lovers

in #adsactly6 years ago

I remember when I was a student I heard about this story and it seemed so tragic! The lovers of Teruel are the Spanish Romeo and Juliet. As far as I know, the people of Teruel have known how to exploit this history in tourism, so much so that in the museum where the lovers are buried, there are guided tours, souvenir sales and even a play telling the events. If it wasn't true, at least history has been true through time. Thank you for this story!

Sort:  

Yes, I've read about it. That's why I say that if you go to Teruel on the 14th and 15th of February you're going to find a whole holiday. The whole town is decorated like it was in the 13th century and the people dress in a traditional way. They make competitions and theatrical representations. Quite a spectacle! Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42