You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - A Lucky Day

in #adsactly6 years ago

A good way of looking at life: although things are bad, they could be worse. I liked this story, @greenrun, especially because it simply captures the characteristics of a good story. An interesting beginning, a problem to solve, an unexpected ending and a lesson for the reader. This is a story that I could say is of general knowledge and application. In many of our cultures we can witness events like this, where from a fortuitous event, some people take advantage, and there is always someone, even if it has nothing to do with it, ends up paying the price. But as I told you at the beginning of these lines: you have to look at the positive side of everything. In this case, the tranquility and serenity with which Akpan assumed the problem and solved it is striking. I think we need more Akpan watered in the world. I liked reading this text at this hour. I'm sure I'll come out with a better attitude to life. Thank you for writing it and @adsactly for sharing it.

Sort:  

His outlook on life is more on the part of the glass-half-full type of person. Instead of mourning over split milk, it is always refreshing to see people who look at the bright side of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38