You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore:Traditional dances of Venezuela - I

in #adsactly5 years ago

You reminded me of my school days, @lights! When I was a little girl I almost always participated in folk dances. Too bad that many of these dances have become obsolete and are only danced on traditional dates and to meet some objective. I remember that many of these dances were done in the streets, with backstage and families went out to share. It was a moment of joy and relaxation. Too bad you left the dances that come to us because of the African contribution to our culture. The drum, the movement of hips, is also part of those popular and traditional dances. Well done. Greetings.

Sort:  

You are right, my friend, it is unfortunate that the dissemination of these cultural manifestations has diminished a bit especially in educational institutions, unfortunately there they have downplayed it and therefore the students do not know many of them. It is important to remind students that they are who are in formation, what their origins and the cultures of which we are the product today, is an important mission that we must continue to take root in our children and youth.
I dedicate you the dance of Tambores for the third part, I promise hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50