You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama Never Lies: A Story

in #adsactly7 years ago

Wow! There is so much that I want to say about this story. I enjoyed it very much. I can so identify picking up the pieces of a long lost friendship. Some friendships will last eternally (and in this story quite literally, right?), spanning time and distance. For instance, at a recent school reunion I renewed some friendships from way back then, and the time spent apart just melted away. I treasure these kinds of friendships.

I did not like that the housekeeper was an "elderly woman in her early fifties". I am not elderly, thank you very much...

I love the twist in the story. Was she a ghost, was she a messenger? It does not matter. She brought peace between a father and a daughter.

Fantastic! Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

Very well-thought out story. I share your sentiments. @royalrose is my new best writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70