You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Visions of a Life that is to Come

in #adsactly6 years ago

She fell in love with Banki, the hunter, and there was nothing anyone could do to tear them apart.

Not even mountain of money could buy her heart. That’s how strong true love is and I cherish it. Even though life with her love was too short and her three sons being taken away from her as well 😞, she still remained happy and lived her life to the full. I believe, little Akan and Amaeke where meant to meet. Her reaction, when she saw Akan, was like she was expecting him, like she expected someone to be part of her life again. Perhaps in her mind, she believed it was one of her deceased sons or even her husband.

Sometimes, Akan found himself wondering if there is such a thing as reincarnation and whether one of his sons or daughters was incarnate of Amaeke.

Even though I don’t believe in reincarnation since I believe in something completely diferent, I could understand when Akan was looking at one of his children as being incarnate of Amaeke.
As always, I’m really excited to read one of your short stories @churchboy!

Sort:  

What do you believe that's completely different to reincarnation?

Thank you for your comment. I do not believe in reincarnation either. But I believe in love. Yes, Amaeke did not let her bad fortune get in the way of her happiness and that enabled her to find companionship in her old age.

I appreciate your comment always. You're awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35