You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Days Like These

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

...when you put in your best and find that your best is not good enough...

Kamsi Ohale’s story reminds me situation all over the world. Even though he should consider himself lucky having job, his friends are not that lucky🍀. Some of them are unemployed and some continue in their education. That’s why he is so greatfull. As a matter of fact, he didn’t have much of a choice since his income covered most of his three sisters tuitions. With his father’s passing away and his mother’s health deteriorating, it all as well didn’t make his situation much easier. When Allison Muson arrived as a new manager reminded me why I left my country and imigrated to US, why I quit my job and opened my own business. It’s really tough to work in the environment where you work so hard and there is always someone who enjoys backstabbing you. In this part of reading I would advise Kamsi to set his mind to look for a better job. Until then, he has to hold up and be patient. While I continued to read about Kamsi meeting Bassey at the bar while getting drunk. First I thought he would help him to get a better job. Couldn’t cross my mind he would give him contact to a hit man 😮. Not until he mentioned his phone payment notification. Unfortunately while being drunk he gave his name and his address...
The only question remains. Kamsi’s office problem solve?
I could easily see this story happen in real life. With that said I’m curious, is this story real or is it a fiction?

Sort:  

Hahahahaha. Of course it is fiction. Thanks for your beautiful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43