You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - "Loving California Living"

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

So come on out and join the crowd and feel the California dream,...

So much information about California and an amazing city of Santa Monica. I’m a huge nature lover, my wife is even a bigger maniac lol. I don’t spend too much time on the beach. Only few times each month early in the morning when the weather is not that hot, we get up and head for Jones beach jogging. It’s a really great feeling when you finish 4 miles of jogging. You completely got me when you mentioned “parks, resorts and botanical gardens, lakes and rivers, mountains and deserts and national forests”. Just yesterday we went to Mohonk resort in NY. It’s a beautiful place filled with nature, lake, mountains...and I recommend anyone to visit this amazing 😉 place. Perhaps, just perhaps I will write a post about it in the next few days 😆. I can imagine this peaceful feeling in Santa Monica especially in the evening walking on the beach, watching artists and performers on the street doing their magic...Knowing me, I would spent most of the time hiking, so places known as “Chantry Flats” or “Santa Anita Canyon” would become my favorites. I can tell by reading your poetry you really love this place. Not only it’s place where you grew up, it’s also your home you really love. I do love New York, the place I call my home as well, but I can’t say it the way you do. Perhaps one day I may decide to move to California and maybe, just maybe even to Santa Monica.
As always great 👍 poems!

Sort:  

Hello @milano1113. It is always nice to see you here. Thank you for your lovely comment. I am an animal, nature lover as well. Always have been. Always will be. I have been to New York a few times myself. I've been to Rochester and Times Square and The Statue of Liberty and I love New York as well. But, having said that. I love New York in the late Spring and Summer... LoL... Your Winters are just a bit much for me. I am so happy you liked the story and the poetry. Have a Blessed Day Always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50