You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY #72 - On Advertising - Part 5

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Even though in my past I had a suspicion of people being brainwashed and manipulated by media and advertising companies, I’ve learned so many new things I had no idea about just a few weeks ago. By completing “step one” of your series, my eyes are much more widely opened. And yes, you are right, I definitely consider myself lucky. But there is still sooo much to learn.

...Can you imagine what happens after that when people realize what's being done to them in the name of a false sense of feeling alright?

Belive it or not, since I’m part of steemit comunity, I’ve stoped watching TV completely, with only few exceptions when I record few of my favorite shows on DVR. This way I can easly avoid commercials by rewinding. However, with upcoming World Cup 2018 I have to make an exception. There is not much I can do about it since I’m a huge fan of football and I live to watch it live. But at the same time I’m aware of manipulative advertising ways. I’m pretty sure it won’t harm me at all, I won’t get brainwashed. You made a great point about information being pushed to people’s brains. That’s true, I’m witnessing it every single day. Whether they keep calling on my cellphone, knocking on the door, or playing it on TV. So far I’ve done very well by rejecting them.
Note: I hope crypto is real and not just another manipulative way of getting emptied our pockets. If that was the case, I would call it the biggest brainwashing in history. But I don’t belive it. I think it’s complete opposite. I thing it’s the message saying “we won’t get fooled anymore!”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47