You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore:Traditional dances of Venezuela - I

in #adsactly5 years ago

How nice to get me with this post. The dances in Venezuela are very varied and with very colorful clothes. I love that you mentioned the "Maremare" because a collective dance, holding arms and of course everyone should do the same pace. In the Mesta de Guanipa of the Sucre State there are also people of the Kariña ethnic group and they dance Maremare.
In the case of Joropo (that not all Venezuelans know how to dance it) it is so varied by each region and that several posts can be made to describe this wonderful dance. Yolanda Moreno and the Retablo Maravillas managed to take it to international stages and now many groups with great talent also do it, such as the Agrupación Cruz Alejandro Quinal (Cumanacoa) and the Mariquitar (de Marigüitar) group. Thank you very much for making this great review of traditional Venezuelan dances. Greetings @luces

Sort:  

It is true, the joropo is very extensive, no doubt several publications could be made just to talk about this wonderful dance (I would love to learn how to dance it). I'm glad you liked it, I hope to see your comment in the second part. Greetings.

Insurance. I will be pending

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50